variations on a valentine

Now that Valentine’s Day is over, we can discuss the valentines we should have sent, if we were honest. Please feel free to add your own.

1. I’m single and it’s not my fault valentine:

Roses are red,

Violets are blue,

I’m so hot,

What’s the matter with you?!

2. Middle-aged, it is what it is valentine:

Roses are red,

Violets are blue,

I was hot,

And so were you.

3. Only one of us still exercises valentine:

Roses are red,

Violets are blue,

I’m still hot,

And so were you.

4. Only one of us still exercises, and it’s not me valentine (hey, it is what it is):

Roses are red,

Violets are blue,

I’m not hot,

But wow, look at you!

5. Angry valentine that happens more often than you’d think:

Roses are red,

Violets are blue,

I’m still hot

That you spent my child support payments at Starbucks.

Leave a Reply

