things that matter much more than they should

This is for Pete Scribner, who will probably learn today that Albert Pujols has signed with the Miami Marlins. I know a little about what you are going through, Pete (except the part where my star wins a championship before leaving town). Keep your chin up, because as this article attests, it gets better.

Update:  apparently the Marlins are no longer interested in Pujols. Good for you, Pete! And once again, Cleveland fans are left without anyone who can understand our suffering. If sports was a religion, we’d be Lutheran.

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Funny that you would post this…I just saw it now. I must admit, you were one of the first people I thought of when I heard the news about Pujols going to the Angels.

    As it turns out, I can indeed understand your suffering after all (except for those World titles).

Leave a Reply

